RSS Feed

The Best Wings I’ve Ever Made

Seriously.

Seriously.

Okay, so I’ll admit, this was actually the only time I’ve ever made wings. But they came out really damn good.

I sprinkled the washed and dried wings with 33rd & Galena spice rub (from Penzeys) and some salt. I baked them at 375 for about 22 minutes, flipping them a couple times. Then, I coated them with the honey bbq sauce detailed here. At first, I was afraid that the sauce would be too tomatoey, but it was really, really good. I didn’t have yellow mustard, so I added a bit of dried mustard and apple cider vinegar to the sauce instead.

Stay tuned for details on the best baked sweet potato I’ve ever made.

About baysideresearch

I am a genealogist based on the Eastern Shore of Maryland. I also like food and try to eat as locally and sustainably as possible. I have blogs about both!

3 responses »

  1. Looks amazing!!!

    Would you believe it? My husband is one of those crazy guys who doesn’t like chicken wings very well! (Crazy, right? I love them!) He prefers chicken breast. He doesn’t know what he’s missing, I say!! :P :)

    Bonnie
    http://www.recipeshappen.com
    http://www.facebook.com/recipeshappen

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 38 other followers

