RSS Feed

The Quest for the Best Strawberry Dessert

The dessert pictured at left only looks like the parfait I made last night. It’s so much naughtier.

I had so many strawberries left today that I started looking for more recipes in which to use them. Something possessed me to buy heavy cream at the Amish market yesterday (I almost never do this). So, in my search for a recipe that would use both ingredients, I found this one for Crème Anglaise with Brown-Sugared Strawberries. Of course, in substituting the cream for the whole milk called for in this recipe, I hiked up the fat and caloric content, but it was so worth it. I’ll work extra hard at the gym tomorrow.

About baysideresearch

I am a genealogist based on the Eastern Shore of Maryland. I also like food and try to eat as locally and sustainably as possible. I have blogs about both!

3 responses »

  1. That looks amazing! It reminds me a little of zabaglione. I love brown sugar with strawberries.

    Reply
    • baysideresearch

      Thanks! I just checked out your blog — will have to try your recipe for Strawberries Romanoff!

      Reply
  2. Excellent post today! I really enjoyed it. I enjoy making great food for my family and friends when they come over for entertainment. Food can also be entertaining in itself. Thanks again for sharing this.

    A Delicious Coffee Roll Recipe

    Reply

Leave a Reply

