RSS Feed

Asparaguses or Asparagi? My Dinner Had Them

I was somewhat naughty at work today. Let’s just say it involved chili and Fritos. I know, I know. Processed food and it was made of corn? It’s even worse, I ate the whole bag. Have you ever read the nutritional information on a bag of Fritos? Shocking amount of calories. Well, I guess not so shocking considering how greasy they are. That’s what makes them so good crumbled over chili. And eaten from the bag once the chili is gone…

Anyhow, I decided to make up for it by having a rather light dinner (after making myself work harder at the gym again tonight). I’m still working through leftovers from the weekend, so I finished up the asparagus spears by wrapping some of them in a divided slice of prosciutto. I also still have some of the potato salad (which also had asparagus in it) leftover, and ate that too.

I finally got a chance to try the concoction I mentioned yesterday, pairing the strawberry agua fresca with limoncello. Yeah, I have good instincts when it comes to potent potables, as Alex Trebek would call them. So good.

About baysideresearch

I am a genealogist based on the Eastern Shore of Maryland. I also like food and try to eat as locally and sustainably as possible. I have blogs about both!

One response »

  1. That drink sounds fantastic.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

