RSS Feed

Lotsa Foodie News

I saw a ton of food-related news come across Twitter and other sources today:

There’s more lurking in processed food that we thought — learn how tree pulp is being used to give certain foods the right texture.

Prince Charles was in Washington, D.C. today. He gave the keynote talk at the Washington Post‘s Future of Food Conference. I’ve long thought Britain didn’t go as far down the road of convenience and processed food as the U.S. and it’s making  more strides in fighting that trend even now. I hope people here start to listen more to leaders like him who promote sustainable farming and eating.

Thinking of starting a kitchen garden of your own? Check out my alma mater’s Grow It Eat It web site for tips.

PBS offers some interesting facts about bison. Have you tried bison yet? I love it and buy it from a local farm every chance I get.

About baysideresearch

I am a genealogist based on the Eastern Shore of Maryland. I also like food and try to eat as locally and sustainably as possible. I have blogs about both!

Leave a Reply

