RSS Feed

Lunchies

I bought a seven-grain loaf from Chestertown’s Against the Grain Bakery at Easton’s farmer’s market this morning, so I could make sandwiches for lunch throughout the next week. Afterwards, I stopped by the Amish market for ham and Lebanon bologna.

Then I ran across the street to Captain’s Ketch Seafood and picked up some of their amazing tuna salad (always made with fresh tuna, never canned). That’s what I made into a sandwich for lunch today.

Earlier in the morning, as I was buying the seven-grain loaf, I was hit by the aroma of fresh-baked ginger cookies. I immediately asked for two, one of which didn’t make it more than a couple of blocks past the farmer’s market as I walked back home. I saved the other for dessert, after my tuna sandwich:

About baysideresearch

I am a genealogist based on the Eastern Shore of Maryland. I also like food and try to eat as locally and sustainably as possible. I have blogs about both!

Leave a Reply

