RSS Feed

Sale Night!

Often by Wednesday night, I’m out of leftovers to eat for dinner. But that’s okay, because Wednesday night is sale night at Easton’s Railway Market (or “the crunchy grocery store” as I refer to it). It’s our small-town answer to Whole Foods.

Anyhow, I usually show up there after the gym on Wednesday nights to see what leftovers they have from their prepared meals counter. They package up small portions in handy take-out containers. Tonight, I selected crustless spinach-feta pie and something called Sutteen Quinoa Salad.

Sutteen? Yeah, I hadn’t heard of it either and neither had the first employee I asked. She directed me to another person who said it’s not an ingredient, “it just means it has lots of vegetables.” In this case, beans, peppers, corn, and scallions.

Quinoa’s like a super-grain, with all the usual benefits, plus tons of protein. If you want a recipe for quinoa to cook yourself, head on over to my friend’s blog.

About baysideresearch

I am a genealogist based on the Eastern Shore of Maryland. I also like food and try to eat as locally and sustainably as possible. I have blogs about both!

Leave a Reply

