RSS Feed

The Dangers of Broccoli

PSA: Broccoli, when inhaled accidentally while taste-testing broccoli salad, can cause panicked coughing, watery eyes and other embarrassing symptoms. Handle with care.

Luckily, I survived the incident and was able to (carefully) enjoy the rest of the broccoli salad and this delish sandwich concoction:

Goat Cheese and Strawberry Grilled Cheese

The recipe originally appeared in Southern Living. I didn’t include the watercress or arugula (my arugula now being in pesto form, which I didn’t think would work), but it was still quite good.

The broccoli salad was just plain ol’ broccoli dressed with olive oil, lemon juice and a bit of cider vinegar. Nice and refreshing. And potentially lethal.

About baysideresearch

I am a genealogist based on the Eastern Shore of Maryland. I also like food and try to eat as locally and sustainably as possible. I have blogs about both!

Leave a Reply

