RSS Feed

Maple Bourbon Salmon with Freezer Full Succotash

I bought a large piece of salmon at Captain Ketch’s yesterday and had a hankering for maple-bourbon glazed salmon tonight. I found this recipe.

I used the basil-dijon mustard that I bought a couple of months ago and it worked really well.

To accompany the salmon, I threw together my standard succotash recipe:

Any amount of previously cooked corn, cut from the cob
Any amount of a green vegetable (in this case, chopped green pepper, but I’ve used green beans in the past) I can’t stand limas, but use them if you must.
Any amount of a red vegetable (in this case, seeded and chopped heirloom tomato)
Salt and pepper to taste

Throw together in a saucepan and heat until hot. Serve.

I had the salmon and succotash with one of Captain Ketch’s popovers.

About baysideresearch

I am a genealogist based on the Eastern Shore of Maryland. I also like food and try to eat as locally and sustainably as possible. I have blogs about both!

Leave a Reply

