RSS Feed

Dinner Tonight: Pastrami-Style Salmon and Eggplant-Tomato Gratin

This is one of my absolute favorite ways to cook salmon — the coating is so sweet and spicy. I don’t grill it, I just stick under the broiler.

The eggplant-tomato gratin has all the makings of ratatouille, except you add cheese. I think I might even like it better than ratatouille. I’m freezing half of what I made tonight for eating at a time when those veggies aren’t in season anymore.

Not so for the salmon though. That’s going to disappear quickly.

About baysideresearch

I am a genealogist based on the Eastern Shore of Maryland. I also like food and try to eat as locally and sustainably as possible. I have blogs about both!

One response »

  1. This looks delicious! I’ve recently started eating salmon and will have to try this recipe. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

