RSS Feed

The Haul: Sweet Surprise Edition

I wasn’t sure what to expect this week at the farmer’s market. It’s turned cooler now, so I imagined fall crops would soon be making an appearance. I was pleased to find a stall that still had corn (I bought six more ears for freezing), but guess what else they had? Grapes! Locally grown grapes, no less. I snatched up two pints and the seller promised me that they would have a very unique taste compared to grocery-store grapes.

Here’s what else I got:

Spaghetti squash

Butternut squash

Sweet potatoes

Yogurt

Milk

And for breakfast:

 

Amish pumpkin muffin

On a separate errand, I picked up a the Sam Adam’s fall 12-pack. Currently enjoying an Octoberfest. Fall is officially here.

About baysideresearch

I am a genealogist based on the Eastern Shore of Maryland. I also like food and try to eat as locally and sustainably as possible. I have blogs about both!

Leave a Reply

