RSS Feed

Now That’s What I Call Tea!

Just opened my first tin of Harney & Son’s Chamomile Tea. So pretty and it smells amazing!

Now that's what I call tea!

Report from the garden: The weather’s been kind of dreary this weekend, but the arugula seedlings are cropping up. I bought a bunch of seedling pots and other gardening paraphernalia at Target today. I’ve also plotted out the approximate placement of the plants in my Vegtrug, for when I’m ready to transplant them.

Report from the stove: I’m trying to work through what’s in my freezer in preparation for filling it again when the farmer’s market re-opens in a few weeks. I made vegetable stock today (a portion of which will be donated to a friend’s matzo-ball soup) and used some of it in butternut squash soup. I’ve blogged about both before, so no new cooking posts this weekend.

About baysideresearch

I am a genealogist based on the Eastern Shore of Maryland. I also like food and try to eat as locally and sustainably as possible. I have blogs about both!

One response »

  1. Thank you so much for the reminder. I need to clear out the freezer in preparation too! WooHoo the fresh stuff is coming!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

