RSS Feed

Savory Snack: Fried Halloumi and Spinach Bruschetta


I have some halloumi cheese and spinach leftover, so I went searching for recipes. I didn’t want to grill the cheese again because it was so hard to clean the pan. I found this recipe for Fried Halloumi Cheese Toast. Sold!

I fried the cheese slices for a few minutes on each side until they were golden. Then, I placed the cheese on piles of spinach, which I put back in the hot pan, to wilt the spinach a bit. Once that was done, I placed each pile onto a slice of baguette I thawed in the toaster oven.

So good! I could eat fried halloumi for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

About baysideresearch

I am a genealogist based on the Eastern Shore of Maryland. I also like food and try to eat as locally and sustainably as possible. I have blogs about both!

Leave a Reply

