RSS Feed

The Haul: In Two Parts Edition

I walked to the open-air farmer’s market this morning and had my hands quite full on the way back with:

  • 2 quarts strawberries
  • 1 pint cherry tomatoes
  • white onions
  • scallions
  • a white lavender plant
  • 2 pints honey yogurt
  • spinach
  • caramel rolls (for breakfast tomorrow)

After putting all of that away, I headed back out to the Amish market and got:

  • milk
  • lemonade
  • kettle corn (for a friend, I still can’t eat this anymore, after overdosing on it last year)
  • snack mix
  • more halloumi cheese
  • goat cheese
  • oatmeal
  • apple cider vinegar

Stay tuned for another post on how I used some of these goodies!

About baysideresearch

I am a genealogist based on the Eastern Shore of Maryland. I also like food and try to eat as locally and sustainably as possible. I have blogs about both!

One response »

  1. Farmers markets are great!! Love the haul!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

