RSS Feed

Smoothie Update

I had much more luck this morning, making up an Oatmeal Strawberry Green Tea Smoothie. I brewed the tea (8 oz) and sweetened it with honey and then poured it over ice to cool it down. I added that to about a cup of whole strawberries, 1.5 cups ice, 1/2 cup vanilla yogurt, 1/4 c. oatmeal and 1 tbsp ground flax seed. Blended that all up and added a bit more ice to get the consistency right. It still wasn’t as smooth as it might of been with some banana added in, but the flavor and color were much better than yesterday’s experiment with a kale smoothie. I might try adding in a small bit of kale next time. I still think mint would be a nice addition, but didn’t try that today.

About baysideresearch

I am a genealogist based on the Eastern Shore of Maryland. I also like food and try to eat as locally and sustainably as possible. I have blogs about both!

Leave a Reply

