RSS Feed

The Haul: Tie-Dyed Tomato Edition

I kept it small this morning, mainly because I ran out of cash. I bought:

  • 2 pints blackberries
  • 1 pint small red onions
  • 1 pint of a variety of small tomatoes (including a couple of tie-dye guys like the one below)
  • 1 cuke
  • 1 purple bell pepper

I still have some slicer tomatoes and carrots leftover from last weekend too.

Yesterday, I stocked up on meat again at the Amish market, which was good because the bison folks weren’t at the market today. I bought:

  • 2 sage sausage grillers
  • 1 pound apple maple little links
  • 1 pound maple bacon
  • 2 snack sticks (jerky)
  • 1 petite filet (advertised as the next-tenderest cut compared to a filet mignon)

I doubt I’ll be able to grill outside today — it’s going to be a real scorcha as they say up in Boston. I might break out the grill pan and cook up the sausage grillers and maybe some of those onions. Off to cook the little links for second breakfast now (first breakfast was a handful of blackberries).

Stay cool, everyone!

Tie-Dye Tomato

About baysideresearch

I am a genealogist based on the Eastern Shore of Maryland. I also like food and try to eat as locally and sustainably as possible. I have blogs about both!

One response »

Leave a Reply

