RSS Feed

Butternut Chorizo Tostada

photo(1)During the fall, I bought some butternut squash. Typically, I would have made them into soup or pasta dishes by now. However, I kind of od’ed on butternut squash soup and I don’t really eat pasta anymore.

I remembered that Closet Cooking had some yummy butternut squash recipes and selected this one for Butternut Squash and Chorizo Tostada for tonight.

I omitted the refried beans because I don’t like those. I had dry chorizo, so I prepared that mixture a bit differently. Cheddar replaced the queso fresca and I put guacamole on mine. Parsley replaced the cilantro, because that’s what I had available.

This was really good and I’ll definitely make it again! I also have plenty of squash leftover.

About baysideresearch

I am a genealogist based on the Eastern Shore of Maryland. I also like food and try to eat as locally and sustainably as possible. I have blogs about both!

Leave a Reply

